Munich has retained its hosting rights to UEFA Euro 2020, with Bilbao and Dublin being dropped as host cities and their games for the rescheduled national team football tournament reassigned to Seville, London and Saint Petersburg.

European football’s governing body UEFA announced the decision today (Friday) following an Executive Committee meeting, settling on a final plan for a tournament that has been hit with substantial logistical challenges through COVID-19.

For the full story, visit

Image: Marco Verch/CC BY 2.0/Edited for size