Frontier Touring reveals new leadership structure 

Frontier Touring Leadership Team (L-R): Marshall Nu, Matt Gudinski, Reegan Stark, Andrew Spencer, Dion Brant, Gerard Schlaghecke, Susan Heymann, Adam Wilkes, Michael Chugg

Frontier Touring, which is part of the Australian music and entertainment collective Mushroom Group, and AEG Presents have announced a new executive and leadership structure for the Australasian concert promoter.

Frontier’s executive team will consist of four members of the current leadership team who have been promoted to new roles within the company. Dion Brant has been made chief executive, Susan Heymann is chief operating officer, Reegan Stark has a new role as chief marketing and communications officer and Andrew Spencer is chief commercial officer.

The new-look executive team will report to the Frontier Touring Board which is comprised of Jay Marciano, who is the chairman and CEO of AEG Presents and COO, office of the chairman, AEG; Matt Gudinski, chairman and CEO of Mushroom Group; Adam Wilkes, president and CEO of AEG Presents Asia Pacific and Brant. Wilkes will also hold the role of Frontier Touring Chairman.

The reshuffle is set to continue the legacy of founder Michael Gudinski, who died in March last year.

Matt Gudinski said: “I couldn’t be happier announcing our new Frontier Executive team. Mushroom Group is built on our great people, which is something we’ve always valued first and foremost.

“I’m thrilled that moving forward Frontier will be led by four incredibly dedicated, experienced, and strong leaders in Dion, Reegan, Susan, and Spence, working closely with myself, Adam, and the AEG Presents team. Frontier was founded on strong relationships, an artist-first approach and a never-ending passion for music and I know Dad’s legacy and the future of Frontier is in safe hands. There are exciting times ahead for the company.”

Marciano added: “Michael Gudinski was a man of endless passion, energy, and creativity, with an innate sense for the business, and it was clear no one person could replace him.

“All of us who worked together on this new structure were bound by the same sense of duty: we’re committed to properly and thoroughly stewarding Michael’s vision for the future of Frontier.”

The four new team members will join a wider Frontier Leadership team that includes Matt Gudinski, Michael Chugg, executive chairman of Chugg Entertainment, Gerard Schaghecke, a senior promoter for Frontier, Wilkes and Marshall Nu, COO of AEG Asia.

Image: Ian Laidlaw