Featured News

Ticketing launched for France’s Women’s World Cup

FIFA has launched the ticketing process for next year’s Women’s World Cup in France.

At a special event yesterday (Wednesday) at the Montparnasse Tower in Paris, FIFA president Gianni Infantino was in attendance alongside Noël Le Graët, president of the French Football Federation and the tournament’s local organising committee.

Tickets for the competition have been designed to be accessible and affordable, with prices starting at less than €9 as part of a special €25 package allowing fans to attend three matches.

Ticket packages for the general public go on sale on October 19 at FIFA.com/FIFAWWC/tickets. Visa is serving as the preferred payment service partner for the tournament’s ticket sales.

Members of French football’s national and regional leagues, clubs and licence-holders will receive a month of early access through to October 19 to secure their tickets.

“An incredible month of football awaits fans in France next summer, as the 1.35 million spectators who bought tickets to the matches in Canada four years ago can testify,” Infantino said.

“The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019 will be an amazing competition and we are working hard to ensure that a billion broadcast viewers tune in to follow all of the tournament action. I’m delighted that on October 19, fans will be able to secure their seats to experience the FIFA Women’s World Cup in France, a country with such a rich history of women’s football.”

Le Graët added: “With ticketing offers including €25 packages to see three matches, the average cost of a ticket amounts to less than nine euros, which I believe illustrates how accessible this FIFA Women’s World Cup will be to fans. We hope that the French fans here and the foreign fans who will travel to France to attend matches will appreciate our efforts to make this competition accessible to everyone. “

Next year’s Women’s World Cup will take place from June 7 to July 7 across nine host cities: Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Reims, Rennes and Valenciennes.

Image: FIFA